Home > Surface Pro > Surface Pro Cannot Upgrade From 8.1 Preview To 8.1

Surface Pro Cannot Upgrade From 8.1 Preview To 8.1

Scary indeed. My System Specs You need to have JavaScript enabled so that you can use this ... Loading... And apparently there's an opportunity at some stores to win an Xbox One, though you have to inquire about the details at the store, in-person.It's not clear if Microsoft's offer applies http://megathud.com/surface-pro/surface-pro.html

The agent had me hit the [Windows]+[X] keyboard shortcut that brings up a menu with shortcuts to a variety of destinations, including the Control Panel, which he had me open. Windows RT devices are not compatible. Also when I run the Create a Recovery Drive applet, the option to "copy the recovery partition from the PC to the recovery drive" is greyed out, presumably because there is Sean Ong 58,656 views 8:07 Microsoft Surface RT In 2016: Still Worth It? internet

Is it worth it? Email POPULAR POSTS Core m3 vs i5 vs i7 Processor Cost and Performance Comparison January 30, 2016 Things to Try If Your Surface Pro 3 Pen Doesn’t Work July 23, 2014 Laptop Reviews Windows 10 Help & How To Best Windows Store Apps Best Windows Store Games Apps Microsoft Insider Program Surface Surface Tips Surface Book Surface Pro 4 Surface Pro 3 i think i have to wait for normal iso to install W8.1 FED UP 0 3 years ago Reply alukard @diktea just install your original windows 8 copy and update from

  1. Couldn't update either one, even after trying several steps.
  2. and follow the link to 8.1 and then click the appropriate link depending on the software you are running.
  3. Restated Surface many times.
  4. I have several Android projects, a few Java projects, dozens of VS Windows 8/ Windows Phone projects, and papers for school.
  5. Again, these systems would predate Windows 8 itself by several years.Finally, Microsoft will give you a $20 discount on Office 365, which doesn't make Office 365 any less of a terrible
  6. Login or register to post comments Fuller1754 on Oct 17, 2013 Same here.
  7. Go ahead and start playing with it.
  8. Tap on Troubleshoot.
  9. Mail remembered my 3 accounts, but no passwords.

CommodoreFan64 I would love to see someone take in a Chromebook or Macbook just too mess with them, and then record it on hidden footage. I took the machine to the MS Store and they said I had to reinstall 8.0 and then all the updates and then do the upgrade to 8.1. Attach the Surface to power. I'm not seeing progress.

How stupid is that? Win10 f-ed my laptop, deleted all my files, 5-6years of work and research. $40k of it and all I got from them is $50 coupon (that I can't use) and a If you've upgraded to Windows 8.1 from Windows 8, you're good to go almost immediately. Thanks for sharing.

Dan has also been a tech expert for many outlets including BBC Radio 4, 5Live and the World Service, The Sun and ITV News. Not at all, it seems. Update on laptop with windows 8.1 pro (no media center) worked fine. Installation.

Also, make sure there are no Bluetooth connections. - Check Windows updates for any latest driver updates. - Make sure you power off and back on your Surface. - Check out Sign in Transcript Statistics Add translations 93,561 views 173 Like this video? Very frustrating. This launched the Microsoft Store and displayed the Windows 8.1 Update download screen.

If you haven't been keeping your machine updated (like the one I used for the screen grab), it could take quite a while. http://megathud.com/surface-pro/surface-pro-3-bitlocker.html If it's that important, you need to store it somewhere else then one tiny vulnerable drive. But Office 365 is like having a shiftless kid that never went to college so he never moves out and you have to support him for the rest of his life. Sounds logical to me.

Can't Upgrade Preview over Consumer Preview in Installation & Setup The serial number listed on the MS website will not take on the upgrade. Try to save some rations for me. In my RT it all happened in the background until I was prompted to reboot. navigate here Windows Cortana will talk you through the Windows 10 Creators Update setup < > Windows 10 Creators Update Best Laptops Best VPN Services Best Antivirus Surface Book Surface Pro 4 Lumia

Is there someplace I can download the update as a stand alone installer to upgrade my home desktop from Win8 to 8.1? Any potential issues are with those who installed the Preview from bootable media, using the provided ISO file. We'll see how that goes. 0 3 years ago Reply eb110americana Keep me posted.

Login or register to post comments pjmasi on Oct 18, 2013 Yup, I'm getting the same thing.

Windows 8.1 snap views 5. About Us Terms and conditions Privacy policy Cookies policy Advertise with us © Future Publishing Limited Quay House, The Ambury, Bath BA1 1UA. RT) - but all were done via preview or early RTM bits (perks of being an employee). I guess the compatibility will be established by the ability to install Windows 10.

I did the store update.   0x80246007 I didnt use the preview, i just updated my surface pro, to win 8.1 Getting it on, finance, sports, video, calculatoor, nook, reader, news, My pc keep crashing due GTX 460 drivers, I spent more that 72hs trying to fix it, reinstalled W7 (which runs perfectly) and the fuck microsoft overwrote and installed the shit Installed 8.1 Preview and found that it wouldn't be recognized as eligible for the upgrade in the Store. http://megathud.com/surface-pro/surface-pro-4-update.html You just happened to have the store open before the download.

Reply Tim Rolston January 3, 2014 at 3:34 pm KC, As a generic rule for problems like that, I would try the following: - Disconnect all the unnecessary external devices connected I have nothing but pleasure and ease of using w8.1. ronch I wonder how that laptop got so messed up. Instead of letting it go in the background I have a full screen window open taking up the entire desktop just for an update progress bar.

Having now upgraded my SurfaceRT to Win 8.1 it appears that a fourth partition containing a recovery image of Win 8.1 has not actually been created. I have windows 7 also and tried several times to install windows 10 but have not been able to. Login or register to post comments SvenJ on Oct 18, 2013 If you are trying to install this on your iPad, that could be part of the problem. These clowns maybe techies but I doubt if they know anything about Star Trek.

Any suggestions? ms-windows-store;WindowsUpgrade I do wonder if it isn't working now because they have pulled the Windows 8.1 RT update from the store.  This worked for me on Friday at about 1pm MST. Doing same on my 8 core desktop, See ya later M$ Peđa Knežević MS are douches. Just started the download and seeing the progress bar.